Menu

R&D Approvals

Email: tasctayside@nhs.net Tel: 01382 383091 (ext: from UoD phone 83091 , from NHS phone 77 83091)  The Academic lead studies team can provide support for project registration, NHS & NHS Support cost calculation at funding application stage, generic and local review of research governance issues, and obtaining NHS management approval. 

For Academic-led studies contact:

Head of Non-Commercial Research Services: Liz Coote 
Tel: 01382 383876 (ext:from uoD phone 83876, NHS phone 77 83876)
Email: liz.coote@nhs.net

R&D Senior Administrator: Laura Stephen
Tel: 01382 383985 (ext:from UoD phone 83985, NHS phone 77 83985)
Email: laura.stephen2@nhs.net

Specialist R&D Administrator: Louise King
Tel: 01382 383849 (ext: from uoD phone 83849, from NHS phone 77 83849)
Email: louise.king13@nhs.net

R&D Research Grants Facilitator: Jim Griffin
Tel: 01382 383847 (ext: fron uoD phone 83847, from NHS phone 77 83847)
Email:jamesgriffin@nhs.net 

R&D Administrator: Liz Livingstone
Tel: 01382 383872 (ext: from uoD phone 83872, from NHS phone 77 83872)
Email:elivingstone@nhs.net 

R&D  Administrative Support Officer Lynn Balmer
Tel: 01382 383091 (ext: from UoD phone 83091, from NHS phone 77 83091)
Email: lbalmer@nhs.net

 

For Commercial studies contact:

Julie Johnston
Head of Commercial Research Services
e: jjohnston1@nhs.net
Tel: 01382 383233 (ext: from UoD phone 83233 , from NHS phone 77 83233)  

Jacqui Sugden BSc PhD RN
Research Nurse Facilitator (Tues-Friday)
e: jacquisugden@nhs.net
Tel: 01382 383467 (ext: from UoD phone 83467 , from NHS phone 77 83467) 

Rachel Bittern
Commercial Research Facilitator (Mon-Wed)
e: r.bittern@nhs.net
Tel: 01382 388853 (ext: from UoD phone 88853, NHS phone 77 88853) 

Jenny Melville
Commercial Research Facilitator (Mon-Wed)
e: jennifer.melville4@nhs.net
Tel: 01382 383233 (ext: from UoD phone 83233, NHS phone 77 83233)

Anne Black
Commercial Research Administrator
e: anneblack@nhs.net
Tel: 01382 383843(ext: from UoD phone 83843, NHS phone 77 83843) 

Sandra McAlpine
Commercial Research Administrator
e: sandramcalpine@nhs.net

Tel: 01382 383975 (ext: from UoD phone 83975, NHS phone 77 83975) 

 Research governance, including sponsorship or regulatory affairs, and general research advice

Senior Research Governance Manager; To be appointed
Tel: (0)1382 383900 (ext: from UoD phone 83900, NHS phone 77 83900)
Email:

All other enquiries to:

Head of Non-Commercial Research Services: Liz Coote 
Tel: 01382 383876 (ext: from uoD phone 83876, NHS phone 77 83876)
Email: liz.coote@nhs.net