Menu

Key Contacts

The Commercial Research Team within the TASC R&D office is the central point of contact for all commercial sponsors, NHS and University researchers. The Commercial Research team handles all approvals, contracts and costings for all industry led clinical trials within Tayside.

We ask all our commercial sponsors to keep R&D informed of any interactions they have with Tayside principal investigators. In particular early communication to discuss confidentiality agreements, feasibilities, site selection visits and site Initiation visits would be of benefit with regards to efficient progress through the approval process.

Please send enquiries to the corresponding generic email addresses which are reviewed on a daily basis:

Confidentiality and feasibilities: tascfeasibility.tayside@nhs.net 
Amendment enquiries: tascamendments.tayside@nhs.net 
Study invoice/milestone enquiries: tascmilestones.tayside@nhs.net 

The Commercial team includes two commercial facilitators, three commercial administrators and three administrator support officers.

KEY CONTACTS:

Julie Johnston
Head of Commercial Research Services
e: jjohnston1@nhs.net    
t: +44 (0) 1382 383850   


Each clinical trial will have a dedicated R&D facilitator and administrator who will support your study through the start up process.
Facilitators

Feasibilities, Site Selection Visits, Site Initiation Visits

Sheila Ireland
Research Nurse Facilitator (Wed-Friday)
e: sheila.ireland@nhs.net
dl: +44 (0) 1382 384218

Rachel Bittern
Research Nurse Facilitator (Mon-Wednesday)
e: r.bittern@nhs.net
dl: +44 (0) 1382 388853

Helen Nutt
Research Nurse Facilitator (Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday)
e: helen.nutt@nhs.net
dl: +44 (0) 1382 383842

Hari Panicker
Specialist Clinical Research Facilitator 
e: hari.panicker@nhs.net
Tel: 01382 383233  (ext: from UoD phone 83233, NHS phone 77 83233)

 

Administrators

Governance, Contracts and Budgets

Linda Watson  Commercial Research Administrator
e: linda.watson21@nhs.net
Tel: 01382 383843(ext: from UoD phone 83843, NHS phone 77 83843)

Sandra McAlpine
Commercial Research Administrator
e: sandramcalpine@nhs.net
t: t: +44 (0) 1382 383975

Hari Panicker
Commercial Research Administrator
e: hari.panicker@nhs.net
t: t: +44 (0) 1382 383233

 

Support Officers

Pamela Ross BSc (Hons)
Specialist R&D Data Coordinator 
e: pamela.ross3@nhs.net
dl: +44 (0) 1382 383840

Scott Whyte
Commercial Clerical Support
e: scottwhyte@nhs.net
dl: +44 (0) 1382 383968

Karen Peel 
Feasability Studies Support Officer
e: karenpeel@nhs.net
dl: +44 (0) 1382 383425