Who We Are:

Chair TayPEOLC Network 

Alison Clement, General Practitioner/Clinical Director, Angus HSCP

Alison Clements


Chair TayPEOLC MCN Steering Group

Shirley Kelly, Macmillan Lead Palliative Care Pharmacist, NHS Tayside

Shirley Kelly


Co-Chair TayPEOLC MCN Steering Group

Lindsey Bailie, South Locality Manager, Perth & Kinross HSCP



Deans Buchanan, Consultant in Palliative Medicine/Lead Clinican, NHS Tayside

Deans Buchanan


Co-Lead TayPEOLC MCN /Co-Lead End of Life Care Subgroup

Susan Whyte, Primary Care Macmillan Lead GP, NHS Tayside


Co-Lead TayPEOLC End of Life Care Subgroup

Gill Tomison, Palliative Advanced Nurse Practitioner, Cornhill Macmillan Centre, Perth Royal Infirmary


Co-Leads TayPEOLC MCN Data & Audit Subgroup

Elinor Brabin, Consultant in Palliative Medicine, NHS Tayside 

Lynsey Webster, Senior Officer-Strategy, Performance and Support Services, Dundee HSCP


Co-Leads TayPEOLC Education Subgroup

Libby Smith, Macmillan Palliative Care Palliative Educator, Dundee HSCP


Abigail Walton, Consultant in Palliative Medicine, NHS Tayside


Co-Leads TayPEOLC MCN Research Subgroup

Deborah Baldie, Senior Nurse, Practice Development/Research Fellow, NHS Tayside

Sarah Mills, General Practitioner/Academic Fellow, University of Dundee

Sarah Mills

Judith Sixsmith, Professor of Health Related Research, University of Dundee


Iona Philp, TayPEOLC MCN Network Manager, NHS Tayside


Sharon McCabe, TayPEOLC Admin. Support, NHS Tayside